Important

Online-conference: “Prisons in COVID-19 context”

By July 16, 2020 No Comments

We are pleased to invite you to the on-line conference “Prisons in COVID-19 context: how community health systems work in EECA region” that will take place on July 24th 2020.

The event is initiated by the non-governmental organization FREE ZONE and co-hosted by The Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria, and Open Society Foundations. The conference is aimed at sharing, systematizing and promoting best practices, innovative approaches, legal initiatives on medical and social services for prisons’ inmates and those released in the COVID-19 context in the EECA region.
Open dialogue and shared experience will help governmental and non-governmental institutions to address current challenges and to build flexible and sustainable health and social support systems for prisoners.
The time of the conference on July 24th for the countries of the region:
– Ukraine 14:00 – 17:00 (GMT +3)
– Moldova 14:00 – 17:00 (GMT +3)
– Georgia 15:00 – 18:00 (GMT +4)
– Kyrgyzstan 17:00 – 20:00 (GMT +6)
– Kazakhstan 17:00 – 20:00 (GMT +6)
There will be both Russian and English translations of the event simultaneously.
Please register here: https://forms.gle/fgXR8Bv7thWHDuULA
After registration we will send you all the materials: program, hand-outs and details on on-line platforms to participate.

Leave a Reply