Project “Active for Education in Prison 2.0”

(July 2019-December 2020)

 

The project is aimed at increasing the number of civil society organizations working in penitentiary institutions and strengthening their capacity to work with prisoners and ex-prisoners, organizing innovative educational programs for them. It is also focused on strengthening the interaction of these organizations with the media and journalists in order to raise the issue of the rights of prisoners (primarily their right to education and full development of the human personality) in the media and society.

The participants of the project are members of the International Network of Penitentiary Education, representatives of civil society organizations, state authorities and penitentiary institutions, mass media, prisoners and ex-prisoners from Armenia, Belarus, Moldova and Ukraine.

Key activities:

Подробнее...

– Preparation of surveys on the situation of education in prisons and after release in the project countries and (based on these surveys) – general comparative analysis (2019);

– Carrying out the round tables “Prisoners’ Right to Education”, dedicated to the International Day of Education in Prison (celebrated on October, 13) (October 2019);

– Conducting educational seminars for civil society organizations on the topic “Development and implementation of projects to expand access to education for (ex-)prisoners” (October 2019);

– Announcement of a competition for civil society organizations for the implementation of innovative projects for the testing and introduction of training programs for prisoners and ex-prisoners (2019) and their implementation (2020);

– Study visit to Germany “Education in Prison” for the winners of the mini-project competition (November 2019);

– Holding a workshop for civil society organizations and journalists to raise public awareness of the right to education for prisoners and ex-prisoners, to discuss stigmatization and isolation of ex-prisoners and to promote their reintegration into society (January 2020);

– Holding a competition among journalists for the best articles and materials on the theme “Access to education for prisoners and ex-prisoners” (January-August 2020);

– Presentation of the results of the competition for journalists (October 2020).

 

The project is implemented in cooperation with DVV International.

With the financial support of the Federal Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Germany.

Меньше.

Project “Active for Education in Penitentiary Institutions”

  • The main objective is to enhance the capacity of civil society organizations in Armenia, Belarus, Moldova and Ukraine in planning and carrying out awareness-raising campaigns which promote the rights of prisoners as well as their human dignity, right to education and personal development and to strengthen the internal planning and management process of the “International Network of Penitentiary Education in the countries of the Eastern Partnership and Central Asia” (International network).
  • Project duration: May – December 2018
  • The participants are the organizations members of the International network from Armenia, Belarus, Moldova and Ukraine, their partners in the sphere of culture and human rights, representatives of civil society, state authorities and institutions and the media as well as prisoners and ex-prisoners from different countries.
  • Key activities:

Подробнее...

— Organizing and conducting a workshop on “Promoting the right to education in correctional institutions” for partner organizations in order to improve their competence in advocacy and promotion of the right to education via training, exchanging the best practices and cooperating while planning advocacy and awareness-raising campaigns (August, Minsk);

— Implementing advocacy and awareness-raising campaigns with an emphasis on combining traditional information forms with different cultural interactive and visual forms (October 2018, in the participating countries);

— Creating a video on the role of education in the life of prisoners / exprisoners using visual materials filmed in each country. Presenting the videos during round table and public discussions (November 2018);

— Developing promotional materials of the International network (its logo, booklet, website and Facebook page content);

— Holding introductory and final meetings of the project team.

The project is implemented in cooperation with DVV International.

With the financial support of the Federal Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Germany.

Меньше.

Project “Education for prisoners and exprisoners in the countries of the Eastern Partnership and Central Asia: facilitating information exchange and cooperation”

  • The main objective is to strengthen the capacity of NGOs in the countries of the Eastern Partnership and Central Asia in order to promote the development of the rights of prisoners and exprisoners to education via sharing information and experiences, presenting the best practices and planning activities.
  • Project duration: April – December 2018
  • The participants NGOs, experts and representatives of state authorities.
  • Key activities:

Подробнее...

— Participation of NGOs representatives (the members of International Network of Penitentiary Education in the countries of the Eastern Partnership and Central Asia), experts and representatives of state authorities in the international conference on “Social support for vulnerable groups: problems, approaches and best practices” (within the framework of the project “Returning Path” implemented by DVV International and NGO RIEC “INTILISH” in Uzbekistan) (9 — 10.04.2018, Tashkent);

— Meeting of the Steering Committee of the network (11.04.2018, Tashkent);

— Advocacy events in the countries-members of the network (October-December 2018).

The project is implemented with the financial support of DVV International.

Меньше.

Проект «Активно за образование в тюрьме 2.0»

(июль 2019 г. – декабрь 2020 г.)

 

Проект направлен на увеличение числа организаций гражданского общества, работающих в пенитенциарных учреждениях и укрепление их потенциала для работы с осужденными и освободившимися, организацию инновационных образовательных программ для них. А также на укрепление взаимодействия этих организаций со СМИ и журналистами для актуализации вопроса о правах осужденных (прежде всего их права на образование и свободное развитие личности) в СМИ и обществе.

Участники проекта – организации члены Международной сети пенитенциарного образования, представители организаций гражданского общества, государственных органов власти и пенитенциарных учреждений, СМИ, осужденные и бывшие осужденные из Армении, Беларуси, Молдовы, Украины. 

Ключевые мероприятия:

Подробнее...

— Подготовка обзоров о ситуации в области образования в пенитенциарных учреждениях и после освобождения в странах участницах проекта и на их основе — общего сравнительного анализа (2019 г.);

— Проведение круглых столов «Право осужденных на образование», приуроченных к Международному дню образования в тюрьмах (отмечается 13 октября) (октябрь 2019 г.);

— Проведение образовательных семинаров для организаций гражданского общества на тему «Разработка и реализация проектов по расширению доступа к образованию для (экс)сужденных» (октябрь 2019 г.);

— Объявление конкурса для организаций гражданского общества на реализацию инновационных проектов по апробации и внедрению обучающих программ для осужденных и граждан, освободившихся из исправительных учреждений (2019 г.) и реализация данных проектов (2020 г.);

— Организация учебной поездки в Германию «Образование в тюрьме» для победителей конкурса мини-проектов (ноябрь 2019 г.);

— Проведение семинара для организаций гражданского общества и журналистов с целью привлечения внимания общественности к теме права на образование для осужденных и освободившихся, обсуждения проблемы стигматизации и изоляции бывших осужденных и содействия их реинтеграции в общество (январь 2020 г.);

— Проведение конкурса среди журналистов на лучшие статьи и материалы по теме «Доступ к образованию для осужденных и освободившихся» (январь-август 2020 г.);

— Презентация результатов конкурса для журналистов (октябрь 2020 г.).

Проект реализуется в сотрудничестве с DVV International.

При финансовой поддержке Министерства иностранных дел Германии.

Меньше.

 Проект «Активно за образование в пенитенциарных учреждениях»

  • Основная цель: усиление потенциала организаций гражданского общества в Армении, Беларуси, Молдове и Украине в планировании и проведении информационных кампаний по продвижению прав осужденных, поощрения их человеческого достоинства, их права на образование и развитие личности; укрепление процесса внутреннего планирования и управления «Международной сети пенитенциарного образования в странах Восточного партнерства и Центральной Азии» (Международной сети).
  • Срок реализации: май – декабрь 2018 г.
  • Участники: организации — члены Международной сети из Армении, Беларуси, Молдовы, Украины, их партнеры в сфере культуры и прав человека, представители гражданского общества, государственных органов власти и учреждений, СМИ, осужденные и бывшие осужденные из данных стран.
  • Ключевые мероприятия:

Подробнее...


— Организация и проведение воркшопа «Продвижение права на образование в исправительных учреждениях» для партнерских организаций с целью повышение их компетенции по вопросам адвокатирования и продвижения права на образование через обучение, обмен опытом и общий процесс планирования адвокационных и информационных кампаний (август, г. Минск);

— Реализация в странах участницах адвокационных и информационных кампаний с акцентом на комбинацию традиционных информационных форм с различными культурными интерактивными и визуальными формами (октябрь 2018 г.);

— Создание на основе отснятых в каждой стране видеоматериалах видеоролика о роли образования в жизни осужденных / бывших осужденных. Его демонстрация в рамках круглых столов, публичных обсуждений (ноябрь 2018 г.);

— Разработка промо-материалов Международной сети (логотипа, буклета, сайта);

— Проведение стартовых и итоговых встреч членов Международной сети.

Проект реализуется в сотрудничестве с DVV International.

При финансовой поддержке Министерства иностранных дел Германии.

Меньше.

Проект «Образование для осужденных и бывших осужденных в странах Восточного партнерства и Центральной Азии: содействие обмену информацией и кооперации»

  • Основная цель: укрепление потенциала НПО в странах Восточного партнерства и Центральной Азии для содействия развития права на образование для осужденных и освободившихся через обмен информацией и опытом, презентацию лучших практик, планирование деятельности.
  • Срок реализации: апрель – декабрь 2018 г.
  • Участники: НПО, эксперты, представители государственных органов власти.
  • Ключевые мероприятия:

Подробнее...


— Участие представителей НПО (членов Международной сети пенитенциарного образования в странах Восточного партнерства и Центральной Азии), экспертов и представителей государственных органов власти в международной конференции «Социальная поддержка уязвимых групп населения: проблемы, подходы, успешная практика» (в рамках проекта, реализуемого DVV International в Узбекистане и ННО РИОЦ «INTILISH» «Дорога домой к полноценной жизни») (9-10.04.2018 г., г. Ташкент);

— Встреча координационного совета сети (11.04.2018 г., г. Ташкент);

— Адвокационные мероприятия в странах участницах сети (октябрь-декабрь 2018 г.).

Проект реализуется при финансовой поддержке DVV International.

Меньше.